Yuri Is My Job! Episode 11: What Must Be Stopped

The results of the Blume election are revealed in the eleventh episode of Yuri Is My Job!. Who won it, and furthermore, what will their Blume decree be?

Sumika

Sumika delivers the news to Hime and Kanoko, then apologises to the latter

Continuing the adaptation of the manga’s fourth volume, this episode starts by giving us Shift 19: What Must Be Stopped. This is the point where the results of the Blume election are revealed. That’s nice and all, but it is the conversation between Kanoko and Sumika that we are far more interested in here. It’s nice when characters actually communicate with each other.

Kanoko

Kanoko confides in Sumika

Not much to report here in terms of differences between manga and anime. There is a small extra scene with Sumika and Nene, but not much else. Which brings us on to the next chapter, and things certainly get even more interesting.

Sumika and Kanoko

Sumika won’t let Kanoko cry alone

We move on the anime adapting Shift 20: Blume der Liebe from the manga. Yet another case of the anime being almost 1:1 with its source material. The scene where Sumika hugs Kanoko seems to be a little more revealing in the manga, although only a sliver is visible – if you catch my drift.
It’s a silly difference to report on, but Yuri Is My Job! has been doing a pretty strong job of sticking to the source material so far that I guess I’ll take what I can.
Besides, its not Sumika’s underwear that should be of concern here, but rather how things are developing between Kanoko and Sumika.

Sumika & Kanoko Schwestern

Sumika reaches a decision regarding Kanoko

This is what all the previous episodes focusing on Kanoko and Sumika have been leading up towards, and I think we get a pretty good resolution for this particular arc. Both Kanoko and Sumika had their own problems to work through, but things seem to have fallen into place nicely now.

Things are looking good for the future of Liebe Academy. Next episode will be the last one, so I’ll have a review of the show next time,

About Rory

I enjoy writing, manga, anime and video games, so naturally here on my blog, you will find anime reviews, Nintendo news and other such things that I deem interesting.
This entry was posted in Episodic and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment