First Impressions: Tonari no Seki-kun

Well, here’s something I almost let slip past completely unnoticed. Tonari no Seki-kun is about a boy who creates elaborate distractions on his desk during school, catching the attention of Yokoi the girl sitting next to him. This often gets Yokoi in trouble with their teacher.
Each episode is about seven and a half minutes long, including opening and ending themes. The facial expressions and Yokoi’s reactions to Seki’s distractions were great. This made a pretty good impression on me, and I’m looking forward to more.

About Rory

I enjoy writing, manga, anime and video games, so naturally here on my blog, you will find anime reviews, Nintendo news and other such things that I deem interesting.
This entry was posted in First Impressions and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment