Catching Up on Some Anime News

There’s been some fairly interesting announcements within the world of anime over the past few days, and I figured I would a few notable stories here. In particular, there are three pieces of news I want to highlight – two about series I am familiar with, and an anime adaptation of a light novel that sounds like it could be quite interesting.First up, we have a couple of visuals for a new Magical Girl Lyrical Nanoha film slated for 2018.Detonation
NanohaMagical Girl Lyrical Nanoha Reflection is the first film, whilst Detonation is the follow-up. For more details about Reflection, refer to this post.

Next, a second season of Kemono Friends has been confirmed.Guidebook.jpgThe band around the guidebook confirms a second season, but it also says that it will take a while. Just knowing that Kemono Friends will return is enough for me; I can wait patiently for Kaban and Serval to return.
I guess at earliest it will arrive next year, but a while is vague and could mean beyond 2018.

Märchen MädchenFinally, we have a light novel adaptation that piqued my interest when I checked out its synopsis. It is called Märchen Mädchen, and the synopsis is as follows:

When the two girls meet, magic begins. Hazuki Kagimura loves stories, an orthodox girl who is overly imaginative. Because her relationship with her new family does not go well, the environment sends her toward the stories in which she spends her days. One day after school, Hazuki gets lost among the bookcases of the library, leading her to a mysterious school where she meets Shizuka Tsuchimikado. It is a magic school where girls (called “mädchen”) are selected by the magical texts from which the world’s stories are born. Hazuki herself is said to be chosen by the book of Cinderella. In order to become a true magician, Hazuki becomes friends with Shizuka and begins her new life at the school.

That pretty much drew me in with that first sentence. I don’t really have much more information about it other than this synopsis, but it certainly seems like it could be something that I will enjoy. I’ll keep an eye out for more news on this one.

About Rory

I enjoy writing, manga, anime and video games, so naturally here on my blog, you will find anime reviews, my art, Nintendo news and other such things that I deem interesting.
This entry was posted in Anime News and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Catching Up on Some Anime News

  1. OG-Man says:

    Märchen Mädchen looks most interesting. The other two are already hype-worthy.

Leave a Reply

