MCM London Comic Con May 2017 Stuff

I had a great day out at the MCM London Comic Con, which has resulted in my wallet becoming a lot lighter. I tweeted a few times throughout the day whilst I was there, so those who follow me on Twitter may know at least one item I bought. As is usually the case, I’ll be sharing what I got on here.

IMG_20170527_211642

Fairy Tail playing cards and a Pocky Addict Pack

If you’ve seen my posts about previous Comic Cons before, then you’ll be aware that there are at least a couple of items I will pick up pretty much every time. Those are playing cards and pocky – in this case I acquired both items from TokyoToys.

IMG_20170527_213252.jpg

One Piece Collection 8, Dragon Ball Z Season Six and Bleach Complete Series 16

I pretty much always pick up anime DVDs as well, and this time around is no exception. The Skypiea arc concludes in One Piece Collection 8, Dragon Ball Z‘s 6th season is the Cell Games and Bleach‘s 16th series is the final one.

IMG_20170527_213949.jpg

Kase-san and Morning Glories, Bloom into You Volumes 1 & 2, Fairy Tail Volume 20, Hana & Hina After School Volume 1 and Kiniro Mosaic Volume 2

I picked up six volumes of manga as you can see above. I guess one of those things isn’t quite like the other, huh?
Well, I’ll probably make a concentrated effort on catching up with the Fairy Tail manga once I’ve obtained Bleach‘s final volume. I figured I’d round my collection off with the 20th volume.
I already have the first volume of Kiniro Mosaic, so naturally I was going to pick up the second. Everything else there is yuri.
Any yuri fan worth their salt should be familiar with Milk Morinaga, which is the reason I decided to pick up Hana & Hina After School. Kase-san and Morning Glories was the only one there that I was actively seeking out. Hana & Hina After School and both volumes of Bloom into You were just things I happened to pick up on a whim because why not?

IMG_20170527_212553.jpg

The Frame Arms Girl anime convinced me to buy this

I did previously say that I would find it difficult to refrain from picking up a Frame Arms Girl if anybody was selling them, and it turns out at least one place was doing exactly that. Obviously Stylet was part of their selection, but they also had Hresvelgr, Materia White and Gourai Type 10 Version.
I’ll probably get to work putting Stylet together over the course of the next few days, and you can certainly expect to see me share the results on her once I’ve finished.

To wrap things up, Comic Con was a great day out as ever. I’m certainly looking forward to spending time with the things I purchased.
The next one will be held in October, and I will certainly be going once again. Hopefully I’ll be able to get my hands on some Miss Kobayashi’s Dragon Maid and Kemono Friends stuff when that comes round. Possibly Symphogear as well, but I don’t think I should hold my breath on that one…

About Rory

I enjoy writing, manga, anime and video games, so naturally here on my blog, you will find anime reviews, my art, Nintendo news and other such things that I deem interesting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to MCM London Comic Con May 2017 Stuff

  1. Pingback: MCM London Comic Con May 2017 Stuff Addendum: Stylet Frame Arms Girl | Rory Muses

Leave a Reply

