Some Maho Girls PreCure! News

For those of you who follow the various anime news sites, I’m sure you’re well aware of what this piece of news is, but I’ll be sharing it anyway.

This piece of news also contains spoilers for episode 22 of Maho Girls PreCure!, so if you’d rather go into that episode completely blind, you might want to give this post a miss.

With that said and done, what, exactly, does Maho Girls PreCure! have in store for us?

Maho Girls PreCure

Sticking this here so I hopefully don’t give anything away on Twitter…

Right, this piece of news concerns Haa, and has been announced on Toei’s official website for Maho Girls PreCure!. I’m pretty sure us PreCure fans saw this coming from a mile away, but it’s nice to have some official confirmation.

Cure Felice

Haa will become the third Maho Girls Cure, Cure Felice

As you can see above, episode 22 is where Cure Felice will make her debut. It also seems that Haa’s rapid growth will continue, as the news states that she will become a teenager. As Kotoha Hanami, she will transform into Cure Felice to fight alongside Cure Miracle and Cure Magical. She wields the Flower Echo Wand. Saori Hayami will continue to voice the character.

Maho Girls PreCure visual

There’s also a new visual image, featuring all three Cures

Cure Felice is expected to appear in the upcoming feature film due to be released on October 29th as well.

All right, that’s all the official news. I think I’ll indulge in a bit of speculation now.
Going by her colour scheme, Cure Felice will be using the power of the Emerald Linkle Stone. I don’t know whether she’ll be able to use the different Styles that Cure Miracle and Cure Magical do. Though if I’m correct about her using the power of the Emerald, than it’s likely that Cure Felice will solely use ‘Emerald Style’, at least until the inevitable super power-up Cures tend to get at the end of the end of a season.
However, like I said, this is only speculation. I’m sure other fans have their own theories as to how Cure Felice’s powers will work, and I invite you to share them here.

I’m a fan of Cure Felice’s design, though I’d still say the Sapphire Style is my favourite overall. Of course, I’m also interested to see what fellow PreCure fans think of Cure Felice’s new design as well.

So, in episode 22, Haa completes her evolution and it looks like she’ll be a Fairy and Grass type. Actually, I’m glad that Haa has been confirmed as the third Cure – I feel like she’s really the only one that deserves that honour. Don’t get me wrong, the other characters have been pretty great thus far, it’s just that at this point, Mirai, Riko, Mofurun and Haa are pretty much a family. I feel like the 22nd episode is going to be quite a good one.
Hopefully Haa – or rather, Kotoha, will find someone to be close to – of course, another female character would be ideal. If Mirai and Riko are comparable Nanoha and Fate, then Haa would be Vivio and hopefully she’ll find her Einhart.
OK, that’s wishful thinking, but considering how Maho Girls PreCure! has been thus far… well, it wouldn’t be a surprise.

So, as I’ve said, if you have any thoughts on Cure Felice – whether it’s speculation about her powers, opinions on her design, anything else – feel free to leave a comment.

About Rory

I enjoy writing, manga, anime and video games, so naturally here on my blog, you will find anime reviews, my art, Nintendo news and other such things that I deem interesting.
This entry was posted in Anime News, Pretty Cure and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Some Maho Girls PreCure! News

  1. josefcd904 says:

    Personally I was thinking it would have been the girl who always sees them, it caught me off guard that it was Ha-chan. But it is not like some of the fairies turned into Precure before, I think 3 or 4 have. Since I count Ellen, and the one that isn’t a Cure.

    • Rory says:

      Like I pointed out in one of my previous episodics, there is a part during the opening sequence which does hint at Haa getting a power-up. Additionally, taking into account some of the powers that Haa has used up to this point, there’s definitely been some strong hints towards this conclusion.
      Whilst there have been a fair few other fairies that can transform into human form, only 2 have actually taken on a Cure form – Milk and Seiren, who are Milky Rose and Cure Beat respectively.

      • josefcd904 says:

        The thing with the op, personally I thought that would be Ha-chan’s final from to introduce Emerald, maybe now they are one in the same.

  2. cirno9fan says:

    I’m not so much a fan of the design. It might grow on me more, or just look better when it’s moving around on the screen and stuff, but, it doesn’t look too appealing to me from the perspective I”m seeing it right now. It’s not bad, just it doesn’t really stand out that well. Ah, nevermind. I saw her transformed form, and that’s nice. I just don’t really like her normal clothes. Hopefully they get her in something else. She needs other clothing

Leave a Reply

