Autumn 2015 Anime: What I Will Be Watching

With a new season approaching, it’s that time again when I take a look at the stuff that piques my interest. Quite frankly, I’ve already decided that the summer season has been the best one this year, and nothing can change my mind about that due to my love of Symphogear. Regardless, let’s take a look at the things that appeal to me.

The air dates might not be completely accurate, but they’re there for a rough idea of when the shows start.

Anitore! EX
A series of shorts about aspiring idols doing different exercise routines. Is there going to be more to it than that? I doubt it – still, I’ll be watching it. Due to air from 12th October.

Attack on Titan Junior High

A junior high school alternate universe parody of Attack on Titan. I’m always up for a parody, so I’ll definitely be checking this one out. Due to air from 3rd October.

Fushigi na Somera-chan

I think this is from the same people who brought us Ai Mai Mi, so I’m expecting plenty of surrealism from this series of shorts. Due to air from 7th October.

Hacka Doll the Animation

A comedy about the mascots of a news app. Not much else to say, except each episode is only 10 minutes long. Due to air from 2nd October.

Hidan no Aria AA

A spinoff of Aria the Scarlet Ammo. From what I’ve researched, I have no interest in the original. This spinoff will probably be more my thing, so that’s why it’s here. Due to air from October 6th.

Is the Order a Rabbit? Season 2

So we’ve had Kiniro Mosaic and Non Non Biyori return this year, so it makes sense that this follows after them. I don’t quite hold it in the same esteem as the aforementioned series, but I’ll happily watch a second season. Due to air from 10th October.

JK-Meshi!

A show about school girls cooking. Seems food is quite a popular subject this year, huh? This series of 5-minute shorts is due to air from 6th October.

Komori-san Can’t Decline!
As the title suggests, this is about a girl that is unable to turn down requests. It seems that this will be a slice-of-life schoolgirl series. Due to air from October 4th. Also, I definitely know that Crunchyroll will be streaming this one for users everywhere except Asia.

Miss Monochrome: The Animation 3
Miss Monochrome returns once more. I’m looking forward to seeing more from her. Due to air from 1st October.

One Punch Man

About a man who can defeat any foe in one punch. However, this has left him bored and frustrated with his easy victories. I like the concept for this, hence I’ll be watching it. Due to air from 4th October.

Valkyrie Drive -Mermaid-

Looks like this is going to be an action series with heavy doses of yuri fanservice. Probably one of my most anticipated titles for this season. Let’s just hope it doesn’t betray expectations… Due to air from 10th October.

Yuru Yuri San☆Hai!
Third season of Yuru Yuri. This is my other most anticipated title for this season, and I look forward to seeing the cast return once more. Due to start airing on my birthday, 5th October.

The stuff continuing on from summer:
Dragon Ball Super
Fairy Tail Series 2
Go! Princess PreCure
One Piece

There you have it. When I actually sit down to take a look at the anime I’ll be watching, I always end up choosing more than I initially think I will… anyway, I reckon this season will be enjoyable enough.

About Rory

I enjoy writing, manga, anime and video games, so naturally here on my blog, you will find anime reviews, my art, Nintendo news and other such things that I deem interesting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Autumn 2015 Anime: What I Will Be Watching

  1. I have previously enjoyed Aria and Is the Order a Rabbit so I will check out those shows. Turning gory Attack on Titan into a cute cartoon is pretty weird.

Leave a Reply

