Summer 2015 Anime: What I’ll Be Watching

As the end of the Spring 2015 Anime Season approaches, we’ve seen some news regarding some of the shows that will air next season. As per usual, I’ll be sharing what I hope to watch over the course of the next season. Not all of the titles I’m going through here have PVs that I can be particularly bothered to search for – just thought I’d mention that before getting into it.

Bikini Warriors

So, I’m pretty much in the mood for some fantasy anime, and this one happens to fit that genre to a T… oh, and the female cast are all clad in bikinis for some reason. I’m not expecting much more than gratuitous amounts of fanservice, but it might surpass my expectations.
Bikini Warriors is due to air from July 7th.

Chaos Dragon

This will probably be a far more satisfying fantasy anime. It came about from a tabletop RPG played by some notable Japanese creators, including Gen Urobuchi. This is probably the series that I am most curious about.
Chaos Dragon is due to air from July 2nd.

Dragon Ball Super

A new series of Akira Toriyama’s arguably most famous work? Yes please! Even better, the plot framework and character designers are being handled by Toriyama himself.
Dragon Ball Super is due to air from July 5th.

Fate/kaleid liner Prisma☆Illya 2wei! Herz!
The magical girl spin-off of the Fate series returns. I felt the first half of this wasn’t as strong as the first season, but maybe things will improve.
This one starts airing relatively late compared to the others, starting on July 24th.

Gakkou Gurashi
This is your typical girls’ club anime that you tend to get at least one of every season… only this one is set during a zombie apocalypse.
Gakkou Gurashi is due to air from July 9th.

Gatchaman Crowds insight
The second season. Hajime and the rest of the G-Crew return, with several new characters that a I made a post about a little while ago.
Gatchaman Crowds insight is due to air from July 4th.

Million Doll
This seems to be an idol show about a shut-in who is able to make idols famous through her blog. I really don’t know much more about this.
Million Doll is due to air from July 6th.

Miss Monochrome
She’s back for a second season, with each of the 13 episodes being 10 minutes long.
It starts airing on July 3rd.

Non Non Biyori Repeat
Renge, Hotaru and the others return once more in this idyllic slice-of-life series.
Non Non Biyori Repeat is due to air from July 6th.

Symphogear GX
SYMPHOGEEAAARRR!!! *ahem*… One of my favourite anime series of all time returns for a third season. New characters were recently revealed, and I’m guessing that they will serve the role of antagonists.
Symphogear GX is due to air from July 4th.

Sore Ga Seiyuu (That is a Voice Actor!)

Shirobako showed us what goes into creating an anime – it looks like this one will show us things from the point of view of three voice actresses – though I’m not expecting it to match the standard set by Shirobako.

At the moment, I don’t know how many of these shows will be officially subtitled, but I’ll definitely support those that I can. Those that aren’t picked up – well, I’ll just have to watch the fansubs, then, won’t I?

About Rory

I enjoy writing, manga, anime and video games, so naturally here on my blog, you will find anime reviews, my art, Nintendo news and other such things that I deem interesting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Summer 2015 Anime: What I’ll Be Watching

  1. From that list I am interested in watching Gatchaman Crowds and Fate Kaleid.

Leave a Reply

