Nintendo Direct Coming Soon

Nintendo have announced that they will be streaming a new Nintendo Direct at 11 p.m. (UK time) on April 1st. It will feature a variety of updates for Wii U and Nintendo 3DS owners.

I guess it’s time for some speculation.
First, I strongly suspect we will see more information on the Mario Kart 8 DLC and Mewtwo’s addition to Super Smash Bros..
As for upcoming games… well, there’s Kirby and the Rainbow Paintbrush, Code Name: S.T.E.A.M., Splatoon, Yoshi’s Woolly World, Xenoblade Chronicles X, Devil’s Third, Mario Maker and several others. I don’t know if we’ll be given much in the way of information about these titles, but it’s probably likely.
For Europe, we’ll probably be able to buy Azure Striker Gunvolt from the eShop after the presentation.
Hatsune Miku: Project Mirai DX is also due for release at the end of May, so we might see some information about that.

As for what I would like to see… well, top of my list is a European release date for Project Zero 5 (also known as Fatal Frame V).
I’ve been mentioning this pretty much every time a Nintendo Direct comes around, but I would like to see the Attack on Titan 3DS game released over here. There has been some rather interesting evidence to suggest that this will be the case, though we’ll have to wait and see until tomorrow.
Would enjoy more information about the next Fire Emblem game. Also, if Fire Emblem x Shin Megami Tensei is still a thing, I would like to know more about it… I have my doubts though.

It seems that there’s a leak of the Direct floating around on the internet, but whether that reveals the content we’ll actually see tomorrow… well, just consider the date.

I’ll make a post about the presentation after I’ve seen it.

About Rory

I enjoy writing, manga, anime and video games, so naturally here on my blog, you will find anime reviews, my art, Nintendo news and other such things that I deem interesting.
This entry was posted in Nintendo News and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

