Spring 2015 Anime: What I Will Be Watching

Ah, I guess it must be that time again. One season of anime is winding down, which means a new one will be along to take its place. Naturally, this also means that I will be going over which new shows this season I will be watching. So, without further ado, let’s take a look at this years spring anime.

Fate/stay night: Unlimited Blade Works
Yep, this returns. I think Fate/Zero is superior to this, but I do have a bias towards things that involve Gen Urobuchi in their creation. Regardless, there will be some pretty epic fights to watch with this.
Fate/stay night: Unlimited Blade Works is due to air from April 4th.

Hello! Kiniro Mosaic


Alice, Shinobu and their friends return once more, hopefully with plenty more gratuitous English. Also, I have a bias towards anime that feature characters from England…
Hello! Kiniro Mosaic is due to air from April 5th.

Houkago no Pleiades (Wish Upon the Pleiades)

As someone who is writing their own magical girl tale, I can’t not watch this. I know very little about it, except that it is a magical girl anime being produced in collaboration with Subaru.
Houkago no Pleiades is due to air from April 9th.

Magical Girl Lyrical Nanoha ViVid
As someone who is writing their own magical girl tale… hang on, I’ve already said that. Anyway, the next installment in the Nanoha franchise, focusing on Vivio Takamachi. This is my most anticipated show of this season.
Magical Girl Lyrica Nanoha ViVid is due to air from April 3rd.

Re-Kan!

From what I can tell, this is a slice-of-life anime with a supernatural theme. Not much more to say about it at the moment.
Re-Kan is due to air from April 2nd.

Show By Rock!!


Catgirl. Rock music. Enough said.
Show By Rock!! is due to air from April 5th.

Urawa no Usagi-chan
From what I understand, this is an anime made to advertise the city of Urawa in Saitama, featuring cute girls. You never knows, this might provide some interesting insights into the place.
Urawa no Usagi-chan is due to air from April 9th.

I shall continue to watch Assassination Classroom, Fairy Tail, One Piece, JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure: Stardust Crusaders and Go! Princess PreCure as well, of course.
There’s also the possibility of me picking up other shows, but for now I’ve just gone over the ones I have most interest in watching.

About Rory

I enjoy writing, manga, anime and video games, so naturally here on my blog, you will find anime reviews, my art, Nintendo news and other such things that I deem interesting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

