First Nintendo Direct of 2015

As is evident from that title up there, Nintendo will be airing a Nintendo Direct on the 14th January, at 1400 GMT. It will focus on spring 2015 releases for 3DS and Wii U.
So, I guess it’s time for some speculation.

It’s probably safe to say that we shall be getting more information about the New Nintendo 3DS, most probably a release date.
Talking of 3DS, Monster Hunter 4 Ultimate is due out this year, so that will probably be featured. I suspect we will also be given more information on Code Name: S.T.E.A.M. and a release date for The Legend of Zelda: Majora’s Mask 3D.
I’m going to hazard a guess at a release date for Shin Megami Tensei: Devil Survivor 2 Record Breaker in Europe as well.
Bravely Second is a title I’m excited about, too. I would certainly like to know more about it.
Maybe, just maybe, Shantae and the Pirate’s Curse will also finally be released over here too.
A remake of Xenoblade Chronicles is due out, which can only be played on the New Nintendo 3DS. I hope we’re told more about that.

As for the Wii U, games we have coming out this year include the new Legend of Zelda, Xenoblade Chronicles X, Splatoon, a new Star Fox, Yoshi’s Woolly World and Kirby and the Rainbow Paintbrush. Oh, can’t forget Mario Maker, either.

There will probably be a section dedicated to the eShop, and there tends to be special offers available after a Direct.
DLC information as well, such as Mewtwo in Smash Bros. and possibly some hints about the next Mario Kart 8 tracks.

As for things I would like to see… well, we’re definitely overdue a new Metroid game.
People would still like to see a new F-Zero game, and whilst that would be neat, I’m not sure it’s going to happen.
Golden Sun 4 needs to happen – the third game ended on a sequel hook, and I don’t think Camelot have any Mario sports titles tying them down now.
More information about Shin Megami Tensei X Fire Emblem would be nice, though I heard that there was discord amongst the developers… failing that, a new Fire Emblem title would definitely be welcomed.

Well, I don’t know for sure what to expect in the Nintendo Direct, but I’m certain there’ll be good news from it. Naturally, I’ll make a post afterwards for my reaction to the announcements, so keep an eye out for that.

About Rory

I enjoy writing, manga, anime and video games, so naturally here on my blog, you will find anime reviews, my art, Nintendo news and other such things that I deem interesting.
This entry was posted in Nintendo News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

