November 5th’s Nintendo Direct

Once again, we’ve had another Nintendo Direct. Here, take a look:

Rather than going through the entire thing, I’m just gonna talk about my personal highlights. Also, this is the European Nintendo Direct.

The existence of The Legend of Zelda: Majora’s Mask 3D has finally received confirmation, and Europe will be receiving a special edition that includes the game, a pin badge, a steel book and a double-sided poster. Needless to say, I very much desire this.

Shovel Knight became available in Europe after the presentation (called it!), and yes, I have downloaded it. Keep an eye out for my next Wii U Game of the Month post, as well. It is also available on 3DS, and those in Europe who buy that version get a free 3DS theme.

A whole bunch of indie games were shown off as well, with my particular highlights being Shantae and the Pirate’s Curse and Trine: Enchanted Edition. At the moment, all I know about the games showcased in the ‘Indie Winter Highlights’ is that they will be released in winter.

The Mario and Luigi Felyne costumes will be available in Monster Hunter 4 Ultimate when it is released in Europe in early 2015. I’m hoping that more of the collaborations I’ve seen also make it outside of Japan as well.

Captain Toad: Treasure Tracker will be my first new Wii U game of 2015, as it is being released on the 2nd of January. There was a trailer that showcased 70 stages.

Kirby and the Rainbow Paintbrush will release in the 2nd half of 2015. It includes multiplayer for up to four players – one person controls Kirby, the other control Waddle Dees. Kirby will also be able to transform in this game.

The amiibo stuff was interesting, and the first wave will be released on the same date as Super Smash Bros. for Wii U in Europe: November 28th. Six more amiibos will be released on December 19th.
Hyrule Warriors and Mario Kart 8 will feature amiibo compatibility. DLC for both games will also be made available during November.

In my speculation post, I wrote that I thought we wouldn’t see anything about Xenoblade Chronicles X or Splatoon. I was wrong.
Xenoblade Chronicles X features a multitude of quests that might progress the story, alter bonds between characters or are simply favours. It seems the world is going to be bigger than that of Xenoblade Chronicles. A 2015 release date is being targeted. I want this game, of that there is no doubt.
Splatoon will receive a single player campaign that pits squids against octopuses. This game will be released during the 2nd quarter of 2015.

So there’s my highlights. There were other things, but check the video out for them. I’ll have to admit to being disappointed about a lack of any information concerning Project Zero V, but I’m not going to give up hope.

About Rory

I enjoy writing, manga, anime and video games, so naturally here on my blog, you will find anime reviews, my art, Nintendo news and other such things that I deem interesting.
This entry was posted in Nintendo News and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

