More Autumn 2014 Anime Impressions

The Autumn season continues, and brings along a few more interesting anime titles.

Shirobako
I found this one to be quite interesting. It focuses on all the work that goes into animating an anime, and it’s plain to see from the first episode that there is a lot going on. There was a huge number of characters, each one playing a role in the creation of anime. From what I’ve seen so far, it will focus on a core group of five girls who made a promise during their school years to work together on creating an anime.

Psycho-Pass 2
One of my favourite sci-fi anime returns, set about a year and a half after the end of the previous season. Though Gen Urobuchi isn’t involved with the script for this one, it got off to a good start.
Alongside the new Inspector, there are also two new Enforcers. The opening hints at the return of a certain character as well, but I won’t say too much on that subject.
Not sure what to think of the new Inspector just yet. She doesn’t seem to think of the Enforcers as people, which is completely at odds with Akane’s view. I imagine the pair of them are going to clash.

Hi☆sCoool! SeHa Girls
Well, this is something. It features three girls who represent Sega’s Saturn, Dreamcast and Mega Drive consoles respectively. They start at a new school where they have to go into the world of Sega games. First up was Virtua Fighter.
I look forward to seeing what other games will appear, even if I probably haven’t played most of them. As far as I’m concerned, this anime is just a bit of light-hearted fun that celebrates Sega.

Three more sets of impressions, including one that wasn’t initially on my to-watch list. There is one more series I shall be watching this season, and it will likely get its own post for my first impressions of it. If you’re curious, that anime is Yuna Yuki is a Hero.

About Rory

I enjoy writing, manga, anime and video games, so naturally here on my blog, you will find anime reviews, my art, Nintendo news and other such things that I deem interesting.
This entry was posted in First Impressions. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

