First Impressions: Blade & Soul

Blade & Soul starts with Aruka (whom I have previously referred to as Alka) showing her skill as an assassin. She ends up going to a village and helping defend it, though her status as a wanted criminal soon brings greater trouble.

I’m looking forward to seeing more fight scenes from this anime; it will be nice to see Aruka fight against opponents who are actually a match for her. I can’t really say much more about her character, as she is one of the strong silent types; all I know is that she seeks revenge.

There is fanservice in Blade & Soul, and whether you enjoy or despise it is up to you. The fight scenes will probably be the highlight of this anime, though.

About Rory

I enjoy writing, manga, anime and video games, so naturally here on my blog, you will find anime reviews, my art, Nintendo news and other such things that I deem interesting.
This entry was posted in First Impressions and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

