Rory’s 3DS Game of February

My 3DS Game of the Month for February is a title only available through the 3DS’ eShop. With the ominous threat of the Evil Lord’s return, NPCs and heroes alike flock to the weapon shops in order to prepare for battles against monsters. Someone, however, has to create the weapons, and this particular game gives you that role.

Weapon Shop de Omasse is a game where you take on the role of a blacksmith’s apprentice, and rent out weapons to a colourful cast of characters.
You forge weapons by tapping the metal according to a rhythm, and try to match the weapons you make to the requests of your customers.

Weapon Shop de Omasse is part of the Guild01 collection, featuring alongside Aero Porter, Crimson Shroud and Liberation Maiden. The game was created by Japanese comedian Yoshiyuki Hirai, half of the duo known as America Zarigani.

I haven’t played much of the game so far, but I can tell that the NPCs will be an eccentric bunch. I’m not so sure about the canned laughter and such, but maybe it will grow on me. As for the humour, I’ve laughed out loud on a couple of occasions. I’m definitely looking forward to playing more of the game and ultimately creating the weapon responsible for the defeat of the Evil Lord.

About Rory

I enjoy writing, manga, anime and video games, so naturally here on my blog, you will find anime reviews, my art, Nintendo news and other such things that I deem interesting.
This entry was posted in Games of the Month and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

