Rory’s 3DS Game of January

So, my first 3DS game of the month of 2014 is one that is only available through the Nintendo eShop. It was released in October last year, but I had other games to be more concerned with then.
The game starts with a bang, and someone falsely accused of being responsible for that bang.

The game I am talking about is Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney – Dual Destinies. After being absent for a while, Phoenix Wright returns to court in order to defend the innocent. He is joined by newest addition to the Wright Anything Agency, Athena Cykes.
Athena is able to use psychology to determine when people are hiding something.

The first case concerns a courtroom bombing, which results in Athena’s childhood friend Juniper Woods being accused of committing the crime. Naturally, Phoenix and Athena decide to defend her court.

As with the other Ace Attorney games, there’s a diverse range of characters. Apollo Justice returns, and there is a new prosecutor who is also a convicted criminal. His name is Simon Blackquill.

Although I have yet to play Apollo Justice: Ace Attorney, I loved the other Ace Attorney games on the DS. I’m certainly looking forward to witnessing more twists and turns as Phoenix and his colleagues strive to defend their clients.

About Rory

I enjoy writing, manga, anime and video games, so naturally here on my blog, you will find anime reviews, my art, Nintendo news and other such things that I deem interesting.
This entry was posted in Games of the Month and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rory’s 3DS Game of January

  1. Overlord-G says:

    I should really pick up the Ace Attorney series soon.

  2. I still have yet to play Dual Destinies but I’ve heard so many great things about it. Many people say it’s one of the best games in the series so I’m really hyped about it since I absolutely love Ace Attorney. The original Phoenix Wright trilogy was fantastic and I also thoroughly enjoyed Ace Attorney Investigations. I still have yet to play through Apollo (I borrowed the game from a friend and finished the first two cases but never got around to the rest, sadly) so I’ll have to finish that as well before I jump into DD. Really excited about it though and I have no doubt it’ll be fun as the rest of the series was. I hear there’s a new AA project announced as well so I wonder what’s in store for the series.

Leave a Reply

