Rory’s 3DS Game of October

On the 12th October, a new generation arrives around the world. It will be the first time that the games in this series receive a simultaneous worldwide release. I’m sure plenty of people already know what I am talking about, but if you don’t on you just need to read on.

I am talking about Pokémon X & Y, of course. I’m going to get Y, but I will be talking about both.
Featuring new Pokémon, the games take place in the Kalos region which seems to have taken inspiration from France and maybe other areas of Europe.
New ways to battle are seen in the game, such as the sky battle or the hoard battle. In addition, the sixth generation of Pokémon games introduce Mega Evolution.

It is tradition for me to pick the water-type starter, so I will be embarking on a new Pokémon journey with Froakie. However, these games give you two starter Pokémon; one of the Kalos starters, and one of the three Kanto starters. I’m considering picking Charmander, but I’m a little unsure at the moment.
So, I’m definitely looking forward to starting a new journey in the world of Pokémon again.

About Rory

I enjoy writing, manga, anime and video games, so naturally here on my blog, you will find anime reviews, my art, Nintendo news and other such things that I deem interesting.
This entry was posted in Games of the Month and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

